Low Carb Nachos

  

Steak Nacho Ingredients      Steak Nacho - Yum

Lately I have been wanting something different to eat. I wanted to feel like I was splurging without actually having to break my good eating habits. 

I took some ingredients I had left over and mixed up some yummy nachos.

 

Ingredients:

2 Low Carb Tortillas

1/3 Cup Shredded Cheese

Salsa and/or Peppers to Taste

Cooked Steak Cut into small pieces

Let me tell you about the steak I used. Yesterday I found a package of steak in the freezer. I don’t know what kind it was. I cooked it in the crock pot with some canned, roasted, red peppers, jalapeno peppers and taco seasoning. The first night I used it for fajitas. They were yummy. I thought they would work perfect for steak nachos. I just cut them up into smaller pieces and warmed them up in the microwave. Easy and Tasty!

Directions:

Cut tortillas into wedges. Put tortilla wedges (chips) on a cookie sheet and place under a broiler until golden brown. Flip the chips over and put back under the broiler until golden brown and crispy.

Take chips out of the oven and place on a plate. Sprinkle  with shredded cheese and microwave until melted. Top with steak and salsa.

Enjoy!

(I didn’t use any sour cream but the other night when I had fajitas I used a little bit of plain, greek yogurt instead of sour cream. It was ok but not great. )

Cut up tortillas   Toasting Tortillas

Melting Cheese

Steak Nachos

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

