Do you rely on food more than God?

Today I got the 1st email for the 21 Day Challenge from Made to Crave by Lysa TerKeurst.

I copied the following paragraph from the text of her email…

“I had to get honest enough to admit it that I relied on food more than I relied on God. I craved food more than I craved God. Chocolate was my comfort and deliverer. Cookies were my reward. Salty chips were my joy. Food was what I turned to in times of stress, sadness, and even in times of happiness.”

I think I am really going to enjoy the rest of her emails if they are all like the first one.

She has expressed the exact thing I have felt about myself. I know that I have relied on food for comfort during stressful and emotional times that I should have been trusting in God to provide.

That is all going to change. It may take a while. It may take hard work and determination. (Ha Ha, I sound like Dolvett from Biggest Loser)  But I am going to change.

(You can sign up for the 21 day Challenge at: http://madetocrave.org/21-day-challenge/)

This entry was posted in 21 Day Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do you rely on food more than God?

  1. T says:

    What a great thought! It is so easy to fall into that habit! keep on keeping on!

Leave a Reply

